Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#63827 01/03/08 06:03 PM
OP Offline

Hi,

I'm new to the Qigong practice. During the course of listening to the CD's and reading the manual I noted that i should be selecting a master to guide me.

it seems like if you follow an organized religion that the common thing to do is select your religions leader as your master. I do not practice in an organized religion and I'm having a hard time choosing a master. I have a faith problem I'm working through and i don't know who to use as a guide. I know Master Chunyi Lin said that if you can't think of anyone, you could use him. But I don't know Master Lin and it's hard for me to say with confidence and believe in someone i don't know.

I'm hoping someone here will have some sdvice or suggestions to help this fledgling find his way.

Peace
Jay

Hi,

You can choose several masters as far as I understand. You can even use yurself as a master. The You from the future, when you have learned more skill.

just 2 €cents

[He].2s2.2p4

OP Offline

Quote:

Hi,

You can choose several masters as far as I understand. You can even use yurself as a master. The You from the future, when you have learned more skill.

just 2 €cents

[He].2s2.2p4

wow, that's a fascinating thought. Me from the future as a master. thanks, that's a really interesting path I never considered.

peace,
Jay

Yes, and another possibility that Master Lin suggest is family ancestors. I use this sometimes: my grandparents and even great, great grandparents whom I never met.

If there ever has been any teachers or mentors or guides in your life that you have respect for, that can work well.

Also, along with the idea of the future you, you can create whatever Master you would like to have.

Lately, though I am a religious Jew and a rabbi, I am finding more and more that "The Master's Energy" is in fact to some extent, "all of the above".