Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#23660 10/01/01 09:03 PM
OP Offline

I have been using the course for about 6 months now. I can obviously tell that it is helping me in school. I mean things are just seeming to becoming easier. I still have a problem with OVER dipping. Like WAY OVER. Especially when it comes to History. Does anyone have any ideas on how to stop myself from doing that? Or am I dipping so much because there is so much to know? I would just like to make my reading go by ALOT faster in this class. Do you think the reading the first and last sentence idea works well? Also.. Is there a way to get photoreading to work for math? I cannot figure it out. I dont do bad in math.. but photo reading doesn't seem to be helping me. Well I am a college student who is trying to get my GPA up..trying to transfer to the UT business school. So I have to keep it up. Any info you could give would be great. I need to be moving through this material faster.

#23661 10/02/01 05:15 AM

There's nothing wrong with over dipping if you already got the main points covered, which SuperReading leads too. That's pretty much the point of SuperReading- once you find what you're looking for you dip into it. Sounds like you're SuperReading to a point then switching to RapidReading and staying stuck there for a while. If that bothers you, just Superread and mentally note where the info is at, don't dip, then go back and Rapid Read the important points. I think that way you'll spend the most time on the important points but on the surface it probably sounds like you'll be doing the same thing you're doing now.

#23662 10/02/01 09:15 PM
OP Offline

Is there any way to move through faster? As to know what info is important? I have the PR down.. I just wana utilze it better...faster I guess would be the better word. I would like to get through ALOT of college material in minute time.

#23663 10/03/01 05:28 AM