Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#2602 02/03/01 08:23 PM
OP Offline

I am currently studying Law at UCL . There I met a Psychology post graduate student who was conducting experiments on music, lighting etc. and how it affected peoples abilities at performing tasks. As a photoreader ( not a great one ) I have used the Personal Genius and Memory Supercharger tape to great benefits in my academic work. I suggested that he use my Personal Genius paraliminal tape and see its results. He made the participants listen to the tape before carrying out some spatial, comprehension and logic tasks.

Only a few days ago he got back to me with the results which showed that the PG tape had shown the greatest improvement in the abilities of the participants. He said there was a 30-40% increase in the participants abilities above normal using the PG tape. This has vanquished any remnants of scepticism about the effectiveness of the paraliminals in my mind and has led me to believe that purchasing more paraliminal tapes is the most psoitive act I can do.

He now wishes to carry out a pilot study using my memory supercharger tape before conducting more in depth research later in the year.

What I would like to know is what are the results ontained by the Learning Strategies Corporation with the paraliminals? Can you make them public for us all to see? What experiments did you conduct?

Do you have any suggested experiments for my friend to conduct?

PS. In my Law course there is a student who has done the Reading Genius course by Ed Strachar. He showed me the speed he could read at and only ten minutes later was ready for me to ask him questions on the material which he did seem to have a good grasp of. Does anyone know anything about this Course?

#2603 02/03/01 09:56 PM

I have the reading genius course and I found it to be vastly superior to any other conventional speedreading course. On this