Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#41151 03/28/04 04:04 PM
OP Offline

i'm a sophomore now, and i bought the book last summer. i have tried pring with no sucess and i'm very dissapointed as i read about all the thousands of others who have gotten it to work.i have a strong desire for pr to work, but i'm very skeptikal about the whole thing, maybe that's my problem. well i can't buy the tapes so the book is all ive got, maybe i can have some help- someone to walk me through the process, so i would every much appreciate it if you would help. so,
step 1, prepare: can do, but i'm not sure about "relaxed alertness" also, tangerine technique? i think i can do it if it means look through the page like in "magic eye",
step 2, preview, pulling out key words is a breeze, i think so, i mean i hope i'm pulling out the right words
so, if i could please have some replies and tips and tricks( if there are any haha) before i go on and try to do the photoreading stage, i would really appreciate it thanks!!!

Mia

#41152 03/28/04 04:10 PM

If you'd like some general tips, you can find them here at my Tips page: http://www.youngprer.com/tips.htm

For the Prepare step, as long as you're relaxed and comfortable, you're good. As for trigger words, don't worry about choosing the "wrong" words. There are no wrong trigger words, unless it's obvious wrong words like in, the, as, etc. The trigger words are those which appear frequently, and often times, phrases become trigger words for me as well.

-youngprer

#41153 03/28/04 04:33 PM

This probably isn't what you are looking for, but here it is. Read the book again.

It's good advice for most people, and I think particularly good for you. You'll refresh your understanding of the material, which seem like the can use it. ALSO, you'll notice all sorts of other things in the book on the second, third or fourth time through.