Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline

Hi,

I am an older student returning to school in the Fall and will need all the help I can get.

I would like to know if this really works and would it help me. I do read fast but the memorization I will have to do scares me.

Thanks,

Mike

Next fall? If you start now by then you should be very good at it. It just takes relaxation and practice.

OP Offline

Andy, that is exactly what I thought but I have doubts as if this works. I am not, NOT trying to critized the group but am sincerely interested in this program if it works 1/10 as some say.

As an older student I will have special problems in class I am sure.

Are there sites where I can find the information I am looking for? I guess I would like honest testimonies.

Thanks,

Mike

Everyone that can't get it to work is doing the same thing wrong. Everyone that can get it to work is doing the same thing right. Maybe a handful of people can start off right away and get it to work but I wasn't one of those people. You never know if you're going to be one of the lucky ones or if you'll have to struggle with it a little bit.

If I were you I'd do this. Get the book, it's $17, you can get it here or at half.com and start doing it. Get to the place where you hit the walls, the place where no matter what you do you're just flat out stuck. Make a list of what is going for you and what is not doing anything for you. If it all falls into place withing a month or 2 then your set but if there are places where you feel you need more work, get the course knowing that you can always return it if it doesn't help you. Use the course and go farthure. Then if you still are stuck in certain places call Learning Stratagies for coaching and ask questions here.