Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3

Lots of us are high school students. I am a highschool student messing around with PR. Seriouly though, if you listened to the tapes and read the book... you'll find that the book is mainly the tapes, almost some parts word for word just Paul saying it.

Isn't it kind of late for SAT and SATII prep?
I mean, that was Junior year stuff that you should of taken care of.

[This message has been edited by Chang Liu (edited February 15, 2003).]

[This message has been edited by Chang Liu (edited February 15, 2003).]

OP Offline

Hmm, Chang, I have a few questions. You are saying that you have been messing around with PR and you r a high school student. Honestly, what grade are you in? So you are saying that PR basically messed you up in high school. DO you mean that PR is bs, or photoreading makes you lazy because you dont need efforts in school because you can finish your homeworks and curriculum in a minute? I dont get what you are saying on that.

PS I know that it is late for SATs but my brother is 9th grade and I was meant that PR can help my little brother for his SATs. However, I am gonna tackle on APs.

Administrator
Administrator

klizark007

By "messing around with it" Chang means that he hasn't made the effort yet to actually learn it and therefore hasn't applied it to his studies. In fact because he hasn't done the course in the order given he is now paying the penalty of having to sort it all out.

Use the tapes sequentially learn it for yourself and you will discover how useful the photoreading system really is for studying. I expect that you will be passing on the tapes to your brother in the future

Alex

Bah Humbug to you too AlexK. I did read the WHOLE PR book today. So now, in accordance with you, I am all sort out. I just finished activating a book. It's cool, I'm going back for another pass.

Administrator
Administrator

ROFL @>>"Bah Humbug to you too AlexK."<<

Good one