I am glad your experience is positive, and growing. I agree that it is a high calling to do healing work. I also believe that the universe supports that in a big way.
You can bring healing energy into anything, whether you are a teacher, a musician,or mowing lawns...how you view your work, how you do your work, the choices you make in regards to positive choices...healing takes place. Healing others can happen through direct healing work in a medical sense, or through music, art, teaching, spiritual work, taking care of the earth... As an artist, I am aware of what I put into a piece. The colors, the energy, where it comes from...it holds a vibration, that vibration is manifest in the work. When I experienced my first healing session with someone using SFQ, I was so elated by the experience, that I wanted to spend my time doing that, as opposed to my artwork. I opened myself to the possibility to doing that kind of healing work. I ran into alot of people needing healing work, but often the connection wasn't made to them coming to me for healing work. I felt like things weren't clicking in this pursuit. I have since found that my purpose here may or may not define itself that way. It is ok if I make art, heaven supports that too. When healing needs come up, whether it is me, or someone else, I have the tools to work with it. I can meditate and continue transformational work on self, and bring that into whatever work I am doing. What I am saying, is, regardless of whether or not you become a healer in the medical qigong sense, you can apply SFQ to your life and purpose. It provides broad choices of where to focus your selfwork, which inturn has a positive effect on your outward work in relation to other people and other things. In this offering of my own experience, don't be discouraged if a healing practice doesn't manifest itself. If it does , great, if it doesn't, just ask the spirits to show you where to apply yourself, your energywork, to make the world a better