Posted By: Gren Really weird occurence after Photoreading - 05/30/00 02:34 PM
I just thought i would share something which happened to me soon after i started Photoreading. Im new to Photoreading and am still getting to grips with it but this "event" has given me the urge to go on. Forgive me if it goes on a bit...

As well as working full time I am also a student pilot going for my Private Pilots Licence. One night before going to bed i photoread a book on how to be a better and safer pilot, like the course suggests i asked my other than concious mind to activate the material while i slept. That night i dreamt i was flying with my instructor. In my dream We had just taken off and were climbing out when the plane started losing height. My instructor quickly identified the throttle was sliding out thus depriving the engine of power, he pushed it back in and cured the problem.

I awoke the next morning and thought no more of this.
2 days later i went for a flying lesson. We were doing what are called "touch and goes" which basically involve landing and taking off again without stopping. I landed on the runway, applied full power and let the plane take off again. I took my hand off the throttle for a brief moment to correct the flap settings..suddenly the plane started to drop, both myself and my instructor simultaneously reached for the throttle and found it had started to slide out...exactly the same as in my dream !!...there is a small friction nut which is meant to prevent the throttle sliding out but it was loose and inoperative...this wasnt a drastic emergency and certainly not life threatening but the fact that i had dreamed it 2 days previously after photoreading initially scared the hell out of me.
I know it could be a coincidence but its a pretty big one. Its certainly given me the urge to carry on and develop my skills further.

Has anyone else had this kind of thing happen to them ?

G.

That's a great story.