Posted By: Jeabp is it Worth it? - 09/26/00 09:42 PM
Hi
Ok I know you have answered this many times, but yet. I am a student in Denmark (and will be for at least 2,5 years more) and for now I have borrowed the 2th edition danish translation of the book at the libary. What I want to know is, wather the home study course is really worth its price? It will, including shipping, cost me about a month income. So Is it worth the investment? (I don't se the real garanti when you live in Europe; it is quite expencive to send it back, and I guess I have to pay for that, right).
Thanks in advance for your help, and a very nice messageboard.
Jeanette Pedersen
Posted By: Michael Saikali Re: is it Worth it? - 09/26/00 11:42 PM
Jeabp,

Ouch!!! A months salary! I remember way back when I was a student .. I won't mention how many years as this may give away my age and reveal how many grey hairs I have!

But in all sincerity, if I could do it all over and I had known about this technology at the time, I would have jumped at it!

You have to ask yourself one question. Is the money and time I invest 'today' worth the enormous benefits that will last a lifetime? Try not to think about the initial investment ... but the long term gain to be achieved.

You have many many years ahead of you in terms of challenges and learning ... PR is the perfect tool to keep up with todays information overload. Hmmm, I should go into marketing!

The decision is yours and yours alone to make but remember, consider the endless possibilities and changes that can occur in 'your' life. Knowledge is a sought after commodity ... PR helps to build and retain that knowledge in 'you'.

The future is shaped by the decision's we make in the here and now! Michael Saikali 2000.

Humbily,

Michael Saikali

Posted By: mgrego2 Re: is it Worth it? - 09/27/00 05:33 AM