Posted By: JustMe Natural Brilliance v CentrePointe Program - 02/24/03 08:17 PM
I'm fairly new to all this and need some guidance to help me make a decision. I've been going through the forum articles for the last several days and am confused by all the publicity hype on the various websites. Has anyone tried both programs and what would you suggest a complete should go for? Which produces the greatest benefits or are the 2 completely different and what is their overlap.

Many thanks

Posted By: tool Re: Natural Brilliance v CentrePointe Program - 02/24/03 11:39 PM
I've done both programs and am currently on AL3(0.5).They are completely different programs.Centerpointe uses binaural beats to entrain your brainwaves to a specific frequency.What this does is overload the brain or stresses the brain to where it has to reorganize to a higher functioning order,i.e; it can handle exterior stress easier.Natural Brilliance uses hypnosis and NLP to train you to deal with stuck states in a 4 step process,Release,Notice, Respond,Witness.Basically when you come up against something you percieve as being stressful you go into the 4 step process and proceed through the area that once caused a problem ,it's quick and efficient and has helped me overcome a few obstacles.Centerpointe is a long term commitment and is not for everyone,results come slowly over a period of time, the entire program can take up to 9 years to complete, but they say it's worth it which is why I continue to use it and I have seen a gradual increased ability to handle stress.Hope this helps.

Posted By: JJWjr Re: Natural Brilliance v CentrePointe Program - 02/25/03 03:30 AM