Posted By: Tashi Deley I just received my SPQ deluxe course. - 02/12/09 11:12 PM
Hello and Tashi Deley to all of you. 'Tashi Deley' is a tibetan greeting which means 'I honour the greatness in you'.

First of all, what a great forum this is. So much to explore and so much to learn.

As I am relatively new to Qigong, I am seeking some guidance as to the best approach to begin the course. Master Chunyi Lin's instructions are quite succinctly outlined in the manual, and the DVD which I have already viewed once. The active exercises, although they appear to be simple in their form also require visualization of the energy channels to be effective. I know that for some, visualization comes naturally but for someone like me, I am finding it difficult to focus on this and feel that until I acquire the skill, the exercises will not be effective. Does this come with practice? Also, how long does it take before one feels comfortable with performing the active exercises correctly, especially 'Harmony of the Universe'? Any feedback and suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Posted By: gallen Re: I just received my SPQ deluxe course. - 02/13/09 09:15 PM
Hello-
Thank you for the special greeting. Tashi Deley.