Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#54423 05/28/06 09:56 AM
Learning Strategies Admin
OP Offline

I've been in contact with Win Wenger and he would be thrilled to answer questions here on this forum. So if you've have questions you would like to ask him fire away.

I'll be posting a couple of my own in a day or so.

Alex

Alex,

This is great news…. I have recently completed the Genius Code tapes… first round was more to just if you will “Speed Listen”… without really doing the exercises… I had tapes so, I wanted to convert these to CD’s… for longevity tapes are so fragile.

I have been working with my dreams for over 15 years…. A carry over from Silva. As a side light I wrote down my dreams for over a year, and really could not make any “Sense of the Metaphors”…. I then took a “Dream Workshop” by Mary Chapel in Australia. Mary was a Silva Lecturer and a good friend. It made all the difference in the world for me in arriving at my personal “Metaphor and Symbol” dictionary for my dreams…

So the “Image Stream” concept that Win Winger and Paul Scheele presented in the Genius Code, was very intriguing for me. I thought if I did not have to wait and go to sleep to get answers, How great is that?

I have usually dismissed these seemingly random metaphors as being unimportant non-sense and gibberish. I would only listen when it was sufficiently filtered my “Conscious Editor” so I could make logical sense of it.

And this has served me very well, I am always able to come up with creative solutions almost at will... Thinking on my feet and having the perfect answer for most solutions.

The idea that these “Snippets of Information” can carry significant information is as revolutionary to me as deriving useful information from our dreams. And I already have a pretty good “Symbol and Metaphor” dictionary from my dream work….