Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#55333 07/22/06 04:12 PM
th1chsn Offline OP
OP Offline

Hello, have any of you who have been studying SFQ for some time experience any expanded abilities as a human? Besides health benefits and healing others I have heard about alot of increased spiritual gifts from the study of qigong. I was wondering if anyone has experienced any of these and would be willing to share.

Regards,
Randy

Hi Randy,

I'm relatively new to SFQG so there are others that would better be able to comment. But since your question is similar to mine (where I was asking what other people are experiencing during the actual meditations), I thought I'd answer your question.

I have noticed some subtle changes in my personality since beginning qi gong 6 months ago (an hour a day). I find that I'm not as automatically anal as I used to be; I seem to be able to chill about things much better than I used to. For instance, I used to be unable to leave the house without cleaning the house completely. Now I find that it's just not that big a deal. This is huge for me, as it's stressful and distracting to always be worrying about cleaning up every second of the day, and then suddenly having some perspective about it!

I've also found an increase in my spiritual life. Mainly that I am a lot more comfortable with personal prayer and with other people's religious beliefs. I think overall I'm just getting closer to a place of love, kindness, and forgiveness. My defenses are down; I'm not as worried about what others think of me and I no longer feel the pressing need to explain to people "my" position on life/nutrition/energy, etc.

So, overall, it just feels like a softening of my entrenched personality is occurring.