Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#55379 07/25/06 05:49 AM
Locky Offline OP
OP Offline

Hello all,

I have recently read the PhotoReading book and have decided to put it to the test. I am currently in my first year at University, in my second semestre, studying a Bachelor of Information Technology and majoring in Business Information Systems.

In the first semestre I gained reasonable results, scoring two passes, a credit and a distinction. I scored 57 and 60 in Professional Communications and Discrete Mathematics, respectably. Alternatively, I also scored 68 in Digital and Analog Systems and 75 in Principles of Professional Programming 1.

This gives me an overall average mark of 65 ((57 + 60 + 68 + 75) / 4). I had not set study routine, although I did study for the tests, and my plan is to use PhotoReading on my set texts and lecture notes, a minimum of twice a week. Once on a Wednesday and once on a Friday, and any additional times I can fit in. All lecture notes will be PhotoRead before lectures.

My semestre starts next week and I plan to keep you all updated with my doings and results throughout the term. I do not plan to study "harder" than I did the previous semestre, but more so study "smarter" than I did in the previous semestre.

I will post all of my examination results at the end of the semestre.

The subjects I have undertaken are Programming Principles 2, Introduction to Analysis and Design, Statistics for Science and finally Accounting Information for Managers.

So here goes, time to start my journey into the world of PhotoReading. =)

If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to post within this thread. Hope to hear your opinions and gain much insights into the world of PhotoReading.

Regards,

L. Lock

Photoreading really doesn't have to be that structured or scheduled. Planning on which days you will do it or not do it or test it or whatever really isn't the point.