Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
LFK Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi everyone,

I am wondering what would be the best way to do Small Universe and Self Concentration meditations while listening to Master Lin on the CD?

I transferred the SU and Self Concentration into mp3 format which was saved on the PC, then listen to this using the speaker. Since I am new to meditation, this has been sufficient for the past few months as I have tried to become gradually acquainted to the activity. However, as I have meditated for a while and became familiar to it, I am starting to think what would be the best way to do the meditation? Would it better to use headphones? Do you need to purchase high quality headphones or anything would do? I have found having the headphones attached to the ears quite distracting and making it harder to concentrate? Has anyone used an Ipod which is convenient and compact?

Thank you for reading this and for your response.

LFK

I have all my SFQ material on my mp3 player. I listen to the meditations through speaker, headset, or even use and FM transmitter with my stereo so I have the controls right before me and don't have to get up.

To me they are all good. I also do the meditations in silence.

For the Small Universe meditation I prefer silence or the background meditation music, so I can proceed at my own pace. If I'm not in the quietest of places (office at lunch time or in the park) I use the earbuds to help wash out distracting noise.

You are perfection.
Iam2

LFK Offline OP
OP Offline

Thank you, Iam2, for the quick response. Your kindness and prompt reply are always so helpful and truely appreciated.

How's your injured knee? I trust that you are now totally recovered from the pain and discomfort.