Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#58616 02/15/07 06:24 PM
OP Offline

Hi Everyone,

I'm a novice with questions. I decided to try out paraliminal learning with Automatic Pilot. If it can help stop my negative self-talk - which mostly takes the form of doubt - I figured it would help with all my goals. The doubts include thinking my goals are pointless, I'm too flawed to succeed, and questioning whether I'm on the right track at all. I also find that I tend to avoid the tasks that will lead to achieving my goals.

How do you use it to end negative self-talk in general? It seems Automatic Pilot requires working with a particular goal. I haven't figured out how to picture a procedure that will stop negative self-talk from arising. What is the procedure for "I love and trust myself?" And would that even be the approach to take?

I've used Automatic Pilot for one particular goal - playing the piano as well with an audience as I do when I'm alone. The procedure I imagined was focus, relax, stay in the music, and ending with playing beautifully with people around. As far as 21 or 34 times in seven seconds, I thought of the scene playing out in rows of screens, like each dot on a domino was the scene playing out. I don't know about that. I expect more piano practice staying in focus will also be required. And time will tell.

Any advice is welcome and appreciated. Thanks,
Beverly

I used it once, maybe early last year. I'll try it again tonight and see if I have any feedback for you tomorrow.

- Eric

I did Autopilot Session A last night and Session B this morning. My goal was finishing some documentation for work. The result is that I feel more playful with the task at hand.

Do you have the Belief Paraliminal? You may try statements like "my goals have immense, positive value to myself and others."

I also recommend the following book:
_Permission to Succeed_ by Noah St. John

- Eric

OP Offline

Eric,