Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#60902 07/12/07 03:00 PM
sam988 Offline OP
OP Offline

I tried the whole PR proccess in a book about a subject i have little to no knowledge of.

You guys say one of the main points in PR proccess is stating a goal for what you want out of the book. Well i want everything! How am i going to state goals about getting to know certain topics if i dont know which topics will be covered in the damn book?!

And you say "make certain questions about the book and about what you want to know". WELL I WOULD HAVE TO MAKE QUESTIONS ABOUT THE ENTIRE BOOK THEN. Not only certain topics, because i want to have a good understanding about ALL that its inside the book!

So i would have to "super read" and dip into everything, so, read all the book, then it would take as much time as i normally take to read a normal book lol.

So i dont understand all of this, i made a whole PR proccess with a book and only got a bit of information after doing all of the steps, like previewing, then PRing and waiting OVERNIGHT (so it couldnt be that it didnt have enough time to incubate), and activating by super reading and dipping. I also did all the "enter accelerative learning state" thing the right way, and had the goal to "get the most out of the book and improve my knowledge about it" (what else could i have stated as goal when i dont know what to come and when i want all whats inside the book and not just some parts of it?).

I didnt even bother to do the mind map because i had so little knowledge of the book after all the steps, as much as i would have if i just skimmed through a book.

So what am i missing about the PR whole proccess?

sam988 #60903 07/13/07 02:51 AM
sam988 Offline OP
OP Offline

You guys know which part of the PR whole mind proccess i like the most? Rapid Reading, the last part of it, since its there when i actually can get all the information i need, lol, it only takes 2 hours...