Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#61862 09/15/07 03:12 AM
Elison Offline OP
OP Offline

Do we write mind-probbing questions down?
How many mind-probing questions we should have during activation?A lot or a few?

Elison

Well, after I photoread, I post-view by going through the book and writing any questions I want to be answered. After I feel that is all I want to be answered, I let my information incubate for 30mins to a night. After that time period, I then enter basic state and probe my mind with the questions I wrote. Being curious about each of them, and expecting an answer at the same time. Remember to be playful. Have I successfully mind probed? Nope, but only because I am fairly new to the PR process. I am just stating what I have picked up, and integrating it into my own PR thing. After all, photoreading is meant to be 'flexible' to ones needs.

Also usually if mind probing doesn't come through, it was all for practice, and that is what I aim for when I mind probe. To get better eventually. At that point even if it works, I then move onto super reading and dipping+skittering to gather the information I desire. Remember also to mind map if your learning a complex skill like a computer language, school textbooks, ect. I usually photoread things that are simpler to my rank in photoreading.

-Cheers

Last edited by FreezePop; 09/15/07 04:10 AM.
Elison Offline OP
OP Offline

I am currently doing simpler books also.
Do you successfully extract the information you want?