Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#62389 10/15/07 11:49 PM
CarlosS Offline OP
OP Offline

Hello,

Please excuse my English

I am totally new to Learning Strategies and would love to have some guidance. I came here to USA 5 years ago and my God I never could have thought about what I was going to face in this country.

First, let me tell you a little bit about me, so you can understand my situation. I came here because I got married with a girl from here (her parents are from Colombia, but she was born here). When I came here, I did not speak English at all and had to start from zero. Two years ago I decided to get into the real estate business, and I started by getting one of those coaching programs that one of those real estate gurus offers out there. At this point I am just starting to see some results, but I am very desperate because I have no more money available, and I haven’t told my wife that I owe a lot of money to different credit cards companies. Turned out that the course that I bought did not deliver and I had to keep spending money on education to be able to keep going. All this has created a total chaos and I have totally lost focus and don’t even know what to do, and where to put my attention and energy. I recently bought the Photo Reading program because I have so much stuff to read, and I get discourage very soon every time that I start reading one of those programs that I have. I also got the paraliminals Sales Leap and Talking to Win , because I have to sell my services to people that are facing foreclosure and also because I’m learning how to sell things on eBay.