Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#62858 11/13/07 10:53 PM
OP Offline

Hi - I would be grateful to hear from anyone who has used paraliminals to help them with studying.

I have a few of the paraliminals and have seen good results from them especially in my workplace. I have been working on complex transactions and my work has been recognised by my client his lawyers and other members of staff. I do not know what I have done really, other than just listen to the paraliminals on a general level ie no specific goal in mind. I think that this is an area in which I currently lack clarity and therfore find it difficult to set goals.

My current problem is that I am studying for professional exams (an area I am not familiar with) and would like to be able to get my books out and study without constantly putting off the task. I have taken many exams before, recently also, but find that I cram everything in at the end, usually with good results, my last exam I was awarded a distinction, although I am not exceptionally clever, it is the cramming I think, that gets the results. For me to fail an exam would be bad. Is this something that keeps me putting off getting my books out as I know in the end I will cram as much as I feel I need to in order not to fail?

I am a busy young Mum with 2 children and working fulltime so I do have other commitments to think about. Please can someone give me some guidance, my exam is in February and I am currently 6 weeks behind and have Christmas coming up etc. I would like guidance on what paraliminal to use and how.

Many thanks for taking the time to read this post.

ps Is there a para that can help with setting goals?? I know what mine are but need assistance in getting there. Life Coach springs to mind but they are too expensive.

Thanks again

I think that Personal Genius is great for learning and studying in general. I usually feel a lot more resourceful after I listen to it.

Hope that helps.

Memory supercharger as well.