Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#63516 12/16/07 03:01 AM
OP Offline

I am new to the Diamond Feng Shui circuit and have alittle Spring Forest Qigong experience. my question is this- is it possible to learn how to see/feel the Qi energy moving around people, areas and objects?
in the Introduction letter to Diamond Feng Shui Pete B. tells us that Marie can actually see the energy and I am assuming that Master Lin can as well. I have practiced Qigong for several months and feel nothing, see nothing and sense nothing. I'm sure if it were that easy everyone would be doing it right. I have read that "where the attention goes Chi flows," as far as our bodies are concerned I suppose.
Does anyone have any advice or comments on this subject. Is it something that comes with practice? (long years of practice?) or is it all imaginal?

thanks,
Dave

Learning Strategies
Learning Strategies

Aloha Sverfnebli,

There are different levels of seeing energy. You can start by learning to see auras of your self or others. Seeing at different levels of the energy (organs, channels, skin)is possible for everyone, but it may not be appropriate with where you are at now.

One can the classes to practicing seeing auras. As you do your meditations and active exercises, release your blockages, forgive what you need to and have been holding on to, learn to love more and more, and trust more and more in the universe, the more information you will be aware of.

But like Chunyi says, if you don't seem to be visualizing it well right now, imagine it, if you don't seem to be imagining it well right now, then just pretend it's there. Your focus and consciousness will direct the Qi.

Much Love, Shawn

If you are interested in learning more about auras and seeing inside a person's body as a tool for healing I highly recommend the Dreamhealer books by Adam.

Bless you,

-Josiah

I think it may be easy to describe Chi as something similair to electricity.