Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#64924 03/30/08 03:17 PM
scooter Offline OP
OP Offline

Hey guys!

anyone used personal genious? I am now because I started a new job and am hoping it will help me remember better. Or would another PL be better?

thanks,
scoots~

scooter #64925 03/30/08 03:53 PM
Learning Strategies Admin

Memory Supercharger is for remembering. Personal Genius is excellent for learning the ropes in a new job and learning in general.

AlexK

My dad is trying to learn how to use a computer...he struggles with everything. Is one of those two better than the other for him to listen to before a lesson? I suggested both at seperate times.

Dan

I have been using Personal Genius for a few months with slow, but definite success. For about five years I have been teaching myself mandolin, and I believe this program is helping me to suddenly dream up new licks, etc. (I have always been creative, so I'm not surprised with my progress.) However, I am also trying to work the You Deserve It and Instantaneous Personal Magnetism with Genius to help deal with all my social challenges on the job at the Dairy Queen, and off. Making friends requires a certain kind of genius, especially if one needs to just get along with people with which you have little in common, or to actually meet other musicians to play with. I also use the New Option Generator and the Self Esteem Supercharger to work towards my goals. One could say that it is important to use a variety of the Paraliminals, just as it is important to take a variety of vitamins.

You're only young once, but you can be immature forever.
scooter Offline OP
OP Offline

thanks alex.... good question, daniel... I am wondering if I should listen to both. Memory supercharger at night before bed and then the Personal Genious in the am before work....?

scooter #64929 03/31/08 01:07 AM

Daniel. Your dad could use Personal Genius to help him to learn the computer.