Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#65504 05/10/08 02:44 PM
Pc316D Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi everyone,

I am a Photoreading beginner. I have some questions about photoreading.

When I photoread, I can easily see the blip page, but I cannot see the words in depth, they are not three-dimensional for me. I feel very hard to enter the ALS and I am clearly aware my consciousness - I can feel my right hand is turning pages and my breath. How can I get rid of that? What will I feel if I enter the ALS? I have photoread a dictionary but it has not worked for me yet. I wonder the materials that I photoread did not have effect on me because I did not enter the ALS.
For your answer, I will be grateful!

Pc316D #65509 05/10/08 04:52 PM

You are there, just keep at it.<smiles>

I talk on the phone, family members, chant mantras 'sub-vocally' or meditate on some sublime concept in the 'universal flower' all while PhotoReading. Blip intact etc.

Works great. How do you know PhotoReading the dictionary did not work?

Let it work anyway. I noticed it working when I started writing. My spelling improved.

Yukala #65513 05/10/08 10:01 PM

take a few deep breaths, be positive, and just say that you are a photoreader. This is such a different way to take information that you just have to do it, like learning to ride a bike, seems impossible to start with, practice more.

Hi Pc316D
Don't run after ALS. Simply take few deep breathes, relax and relax. Don't worry about ALS. It'll come to you automatically when you start relaxing really.

Ganesh #65553 05/12/08 09:47 AM
Learning Strategies Admin
Learning Strategies Admin

Quote:
but I cannot see the words in depth, they are not three-dimensional for me

And they may never be. It's not that important. The words are blurred and you're not trying to consciously read as you PhotoRead.

Quote: