Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#69453 11/15/08 10:56 AM
Maz Offline OP
OP Offline

Dear Forum,

I am new to PR and I'm doing the self-study course at home in preparation for exams I'm taking in December. I love reading and hope to take reading to new heights. Loads of books and probably read about 5% of them.

I have recently purchased the PhotoReading Deluxe and have been working through the CD’s for the last 4 or 5 days. I am currently on CD 6. The information is superb and I easily found the blip page, can PhotoFocus relatively easily, and entering the Accelerated Learning State is, I hope, performed correctly. I also have the ProCyon AVS system and perform at least 2 of the sessions per day (sessions 2, 3, 12, 15, 19, 22 are my favourites).

I have tried to PhotoRead several books. Turning pages is getting easier once I get used to the rhythm. However I have much difficulty in remembering anything. I SR and D and have tried Skittering and as yet, have not been successful in accessing any of the information in my brain. But I know that there is some change because my dreams have become very vivid. The morning after I photoread, I dreamt that I was using the wrong format in accessing data within a computer programme and the connection with what I was doing was very evident. Last night I photoread 3 books and made an intention to activate them overnight. The dream I had was that there was a body buried in a basement of my house. I had killed a person and buried the body and was worried that I would be found out! I did not want the body to be discovered for obvious reasons!

My interpretation of both dreams is that I am scared to make the jump. I do not want to make the connection from somewhere to somewhere else. I may be trying too hard and I always make the intention that this is a relaxed, exciting experience but I may be expecting too much.