Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#71007 02/27/09 06:21 AM
OP Offline

Hi.

I'm hoping there's an enlightened medical practitioner on here(i.e. someone who is a doctor who gives weight to healiing with the mind and energy etc) who can answer this question, ideally.

OK, I have gallstones. I have discomfort in my gall bladder and a fatty liver. I was diagnosed three years ago, but I'm not at all keen on the idea of having to go and be operated upon. In fact, it scared the living daylights out of me! The doctores I've seen say that there is only one way to cure me, and that's surgery. So, I've been avoiding it for 3 years, and making excuses.

I've tried a liver flush with olive oil - and it didn't work. I'm also scared to try it again, because I don't want stones getting lodged elsewhere and end up having to go for emergency surgery. I've tried a herbal supplemen called Gall Cleanse, which, surprise surprise!...didn't work. And I am also thinking of trying another supplement I saw in Singapore, from China, called Gall Bladder Support Tablets.

I really don't want to have to go for surgery, but after the last attack a few days ago, I have decided that I'm just going to have to go and get it done.

However, being of a New Age bent, and hearing all this stuff about self-healing, and the LOA and energy, and folk like Gregg Braden curing their own cancer with the power of thought, I am still not giving up hope entirely that there ma be a non-medical solution.

Spring Forest specifically refers to gallstones in the manual. Is there any chance that I can somehow cure this problem, and reverse the fatty liver, by eating a liver-friendly diet (such as Dr Cabot's) and by doing energy work, specifically Qigong? I have the course, but I've never actually used it.