Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Hi,

What I mean is that you are disciplined in almost a hidden way; outgoing, charming, useful. You pour your soul out with a smile.

But, behind the scenes you need be actually more disciplined than usual so to make money, keeping good client records, learning all the time, staying one step ahead of trends or technical requirements. (depending on the venue).

You are in sales, marketing, personal coaching and still have expertise in some line of endeavor. You work for your self and the other person; which is huge.

Usually best to befriend others 'working for themselves' as the common ground can be a lifesaver.

Living the life as a practical inspiration all around who just seems to be 'there', when needed.

Keep up on your 'homework'. An often used plan is to romance and keep 'fewer' bigger clients.

OP Offline

Thank you, Yukala,

I hear you loud and clear. I am still learning. Planning on keeping up my homework.

RobynWanda

On becoming more positive:

I was most intrigued to read your recent post, Niceguy. I know exactly what you are referring to (negative thoughts) as I had a similar experience when I went beyond the initial high of ES-ing.

I am wondering whether the command to think positively all the time isn't a step too big for some of us (me especially as I am basing my theory on my own experience).

The first time I had a glimpse of this 'step too big' idea was when I read Gay Hendrick's "The Big Leap". He writes about living in one's genius zone: finally shaking off the shackles of one's zone of excellence to operate within one's own personal genius. Note, the author assumes we are alrealy in our zone of excellence.