Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#73352 08/08/09 07:02 PM
OP Offline

Dear All,
First I want to express my delight and gratitude at being in contact with so many fellow ES travellers. This forum really helps me to stay focused on ES and finding my bliss and my true calling in life.

Secondly, I am making progress. That is to say, I confirm yet again that ES is changing my life for the better. Not ES per se, but the continuous time, thought, and action steps that ES and this forum is encouraging me to take.

Now, about after the honeymoon.
Please bear with me if I articulate this badly, but these understandings and experiences are brand new, thus I am a novice at expressing them.

When I first started ES (back in March I think), I felt a wave of pure, unadulterated bliss. All I needed to do was listen to Jack Canfield speak and I felt marvellous. I spent quite a time on a permanent high.

I don't know exactly when the high faded, but real life started to intrude once again. I wanted to remain glued to the positive, however life situations reeled me back to planet earth. And most of those feelings were not good, not upbeat.

Now I have the benefit of hindsight and I can say that I have made incredible progress. While I beat myself up for wading through negative life situations, and I felt guilty for indulging my negative-side, I could not do otherwise. Happily I can now confirm that issues which caused me genuine pain have now dissipated. They are gone.

1) Gone is the stress and tension surrounding my mother coming to live with us. There is nothing at present to release. So that is one major source of negativity just evaporated.