Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
D.Bon Offline OP
OP Offline

I am a beginner photo-reader, I am getting to the wrong way confusion>>stress>>inability to relax
I urgently need to learn it because I have piles of urgent studies to finish ..
I've been practicing for two weeks and practicing eye divergence and photofocus I am feeling that I can't diverge no more (I think I was getting better at it)

I have another question: my studies are mainly lots of chemical names and chemical structures and formulas(pharmacy) how do I memorize these easily ..I tried photo reading but remembered only from normal reading and mind map but not efficiently as I had in mind, no mind optimization and I can't remember from photoreading \:\(
help me please

Well sounds like Photoreading is a skill you best separate out from this compelling use of 'I have piles of urgent studies to finish...'

You either 'got it' by now or did not.

Study your chemistry anyway you now already know how before being exposed to Photoreading.

Master Photoreading some other day without this pressure. For, as by your post you sound like you are already underneath it.

Stepping back and looking at this from a larger perspective; namely, what study skill do you have now or already have proven out as working for you that you can apply to mastering chemistry?

If you have no goodly study skills useful to the task, then indeed your road in school will be hard.

To bad really if so, ones schooling often puts forward the wrong thing first too often; like shoving 'content' at you before making sure you have down well, the basic skill of assimilating 'content' and most especially, long before you get to a subject like chemistry.

Learning Strategies Admin

Are you learning with the home study course? You're focusing too much on one step.