Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline

Hi,

I'm new to Qigong. I've also started using Holosync meditation a couple of weeks before SFQ. I'd like to know if anyone else uses another form of meditation in conjunction with SFQ. Or is SFQ meditation alone sufficient? I'd be spending a lot of time with meditation with both Holosync and SFQ, and that just doesn't seem like I'm spending my time efficiently.

Hi In answer to your question regarding Holosync meditation..i have use holosync meditation for many years..I can recomend it as a satisfying journey..

hi
I've been doing SPF qigong for over 6 months and Holosync for over 3 months. Qigong was very powerful by itself. So was holosync. But after a short time of doing holosync, I started doing Small universe while listening to holosync, silently chanting OM/ MAWH for the hour. That has really deepened my Small universe meditation; I also think doing Small Univ has equally deepened my holosync experience. I've found it easier to go much more deeply into the emptiness since doing this. I think it's brilliant. And, like you, I didn't want to be spending my whole day doing SPF and holosync. So I do about an hour of active ex and then later do an hour combined small univ/holosync.

I think they work beautifully together. I've felt so many inner changes since doing each separately and both together. Let me know how you get on doing both.
good luck and enjoy!
Peggy

OP Offline

Thank you for replying.

I've only had SFQ for a few days, and to me it seems to be more powerful than Holosync. One thing I definitely don't like about Holosync is that it has additional levels I'd have to purchase in order to progress to a higher level.

I'm using these to heal myself of depression and anger issues.