Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#800 02/10/03 11:13 PM
OP Offline

Are there are any experienced lucid dreamers on this forum? If so, I have a question about the Wake-Induced Lucid Dream method. If you're reading this and you have some experience, and/or know what I'm talking about post a message.

#801 02/11/03 12:25 AM

I wouldn't say I'm experienced, but, anyhow, I have some experience. Wake-Induced Lucid Dreams is when you go to sleep, then later wake up for about 15-30 minutes, sometimes an hour, in the middle of the night, then you go to sleep. It is very effective--even being awake for just 5 minutes

#802 02/11/03 02:10 AM
OP Offline

My question is this. I can follow the instructions for waking up early, etc. I even purchased a copy of Stephen Laberge's book a few weeks ago, but what I have trouble with is the transition between hypnogogia and dream while maintaining consciousness. I reach a point where I have lost body awareness and I suddenly realize that I am experiencing extremely vivid sensory impressions (kinesthetic, sound, visual) and this realization startles me back into a light hypnogogia. I have tried some affirmations that I will remain calm but still I experience the startling. Any suggestions?

#803 02/11/03 05:06 AM

Can't help much here. My first lucid dream was rather short and caused me to wake up, but the next didn't. Don't know why, real sorry I can't help.

#804 02/12/03 06:11 AM