Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#78385 07/08/11 10:59 AM
OP Offline

Hello,

I have been learning the Photoreading system for about two years, off and on, and recently jumped back into it full swing in preparation for going back to college in the fall.

I am using it to read very dense and technical information, and will sometimes Photoread, or syntopically read, several large volumes within a short period.

Afterwards I nearly always feel the same emotions: depressed, confused, and often times, suicidal. I wake up the next morning feeling very "brain dead" so to speak. Are these feelings caused by the brain being overwhelmed? What is the deal?

Keith

Last edited by Keith_Thornton; 07/08/11 11:01 AM.

Ehh, Although PhotoReading never worked for me, I have read enough on forums about similar, One thing's for sure: There can never be such a thing as the brain "being overwhelmed"; I suggest that well, Check up a program called Brain Wave Generator and play the concentration brainwaves, They are Beta ones which are going to help you concentrate. Also check up a brainwave recording called BrainFlex V2.
One Question: Did PhotoReading EVER work for you?

OP Offline

Well, I would disagree with you that the brain can never be overwhelmed. It is an accepted fact in the fields of medicine and psychology that the mind can only handle so much stress, and if it crosses a certain level it can be severely affected. There are many disorders to prove this, PTSD being one of the most widespread. The brain, if pushed too hard, too fast, can snap very easily.