Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2

I got the program two days ago and I think it is amazing! It seems like it is built on really solid science.
I am on CD3 and I can see the Blip Page! I am very excited. I can not hold on to it yet, but I am sure that with some practice I will be able to do that. I have so many books I want to read and now, like Leo before me, I might even pass the licensing exam I have been putting off for the last 11 years!
Well, I guess you can tell I am excited,
Anna

Hello Alex,
I have been photoreading now for about 3 weeks and something is just not clicking. As far as I know I am doing all the steps and even the photoreading step itself is going all right, but when it comes to activating, nothing about the text seems familiar at all. Shouldn't it? So, I end up just reading it, like I have never seen it before. That doesn't sound right. So, I am clearly not doing something right but I don't know what. Maybe it is just practice. i don't know. Any suggestions?
Anna

Learning Strategies Admin

If you're stuck with activating there are usually 2 problems.

One a lack of a real purpose. If you haven't got a purpose you don't intend to activate.

Second problem is you're quitting too soon. Mind map, build in layers. Use the 5 day test from the book.

The sense of familiarity is different for everyone. I wouldn't struggle to get that. It's too weak in most people. School taught either / or, yes/no, Never taught anyone to tap into that sense that goes, hummm I think I know where this is heading.

Instead, keep activating for your purpose and notice what you notice. You'll learn what that sense of familiarity (hummm, I think I know where this is heading) seems like for you.

Alex