Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

Hi
I have just started the level 1 for about 2 weeks now, but I cannot feel any difference, I am getting despondent. I do the sitting meditation at midday every day and always end with the ending exercises, I also do the active exercises later in the day every day. I have listened in to one of the group sessions too.
I am an artist with sciatica and a shoulder paint that is stopping me working. I have tried Osteopaths, etc etc etc. So came across SFQ and thought it sounded like the answer.

Please help me to see the 'light', I do believe that the mind can heal, I just cannot feel the Qi or any warmth etc.
Thanks in advance
I am UK based

Hello and welcome!!

You've come to the right place! We've got some great members on these forums, and I hope they add their awesome and insightful answers to this as well. I'll try to give you the 'no B.S., no ego answer' with a few "games" to try that will dramatically simplicity the healing process for you.

Sciatica sounds to me like some sort of 'crystallized' energy that is 'trapped' or 'blocked' in that particular spot. Instead of shrinking away from the pain, turn it into your object of meditation. How do we do this?

Well, let's go back to the 'basics' and go with "what are you made of?" simplistically speaking, you might respond with 'well, energy'. What then is the difference between mind, body, star systems, the earth, water, wind, etc, etc...they are all made of energy too. Even ideas and visualizations are made of energy. Energy contains instructions or information with it, it's not just 'doing something' the info contained within--IS it's behavior.

So how can we make sense out of this, and use it for practical purposes that will aid us in our daily life? First let's start off with a simple energy sensing exercise that I think will help...