Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Adak Offline OP
OP Offline

Good afternoon -

I'm fairly new to SFQ (started doing SFQ day 81of a 100 days of qigong session). I've since started my second 100 day stretch (on day 24) and I'm just using SFQ.

I've had some wonderful success and changes happen, but one that is puzzling and I'd like to banish it from my life.

I was diagnosed with sleep apnea in August 2010. It's been fairly well controlled with my CPAP (nightly AHI scores generally under 2.0). On occasion the score has popped up higher, but I could generally find a new herb or supplement (from my acupuncturist) causing the issue and stopping the herb, supplement or food would lower the AHI.

This time I'm not able to figure that out. SFQ is the only other major change I've made. I did pose a question after a SFQ call and the reply that I got was that things can get worse before they get better.

During a morning qigong session, I learned what the source of my apnea was. The following week during a group healing call with Master Li I felt a large blockage removed on the right side if my jaw and throat.

Currently, the my CPAP machinr considers the higher AHI scores to be primarily central apnea events and not the obstructive events I've had in the past.

Is there something I can focus on during meditations and active exercise to let go of whatever blockages my body is holding on to?

Thanks,
Adak

U

"Is there something I can focus on during meditations and active exercise to let go of whatever blockages my body is holding on to?"

Take a few moments to contemplate the energy labeled as "sleep apnea" and also let the "problems" with it arise in your mind. Notice how when you watch them there is the energy (feeling) that comes up, as well as the fact there is an observer looking at the energy. Then the observer changes to something like "I want it gone" but that re-enforces it because you have to know 'what' you 'want gone.' With me so far?