Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

I just listened to the free Diamond Feng Shui course a couple of weeks ago and I decided to start with cleaning and decluttering room by room. I love the results. BUT I now have a major problem. Everytime one of my kids or husband clutters or otherwise messes up an area that I just spent precious hours cleaning and decluttering I get sooo angry with them. I feel like I just traded mental chaos and stress in for anger... not really the result I was hoping for. Anyone have an advice about this? Do I just need to get over it and happily clean up their messes day in and day out or is there something better I can be doing to actually get them to either clean up after themselves or have them not mess things up in the first place?

Hi Energygirl2013,

I've been doing spiritual counselling for over forty years so I would like to suggest some ideas to you.

Firstly, congratulations on taking the plunge. Obviously, you were spiritually ready to make changes in your life. The best way for others to "catch your bug" is through being a role model. If your family was used to living in a specific environment - one that you've changed - and they are not yet gung-ho about changing that, or perhaps they aren't even remotely aware of your mission, it will be challenging to get them to make a change.