Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

Hi Alex,

And I have a photoreading question. It would be great if you can help me out.

This question is a bit like the dictionary game question I had raised couple weeks ago. But slightly different.

I have been doing photo reading for almost 2 months on my own (I learned from Self Learning Course. I can process a book in a shorter time with higher comprehension level now, thanks to Photo Reading. However, I am not very good at "recalling" a detail information that I want in a book. To make my question simple. Let's take dictionary game as example. Can you recall the words popping on your mind and say what page the words locate exactly?

I am having some difficulties at doing that now.

I need to read a lot of technical document papers for my work. And sometimes, I need to recall the information from certain paper and look for the specific information and its location in the paper so I can reply to my clients. If I can have the "dictionary game" skill, it would really save me a lot of time and effort.

Please give me some advises.

Thank you so much!

Jeff

Learning Strategies Admin

The dictionary game is just a game. You don't recall a word, you think of one. You cannot recall something that you haven't called upon before. That's what activation is about. That's the first call. What you activate becomes easier to recall because you've done it before.

So if you want to recall the information later do something to make recall easier. Like mind mapping what you activate. The more you work with building the body mind connection for information like this when activating the easier it becomes to remember what you activated.

The more you use the system the greater the knowing what page the information is on and where to look, where to begin activating and which books to recommend to friends and clients.

Alex

OP Offline

Hi Alex,

Thank you so much for your answer!