Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#875 05/05/03 10:16 PM
m1127p Offline OP
OP Offline

hi, i'm new to all this IQ stuff so bear with me. i was just wondering do any of these products really improve anything in ur memory or anything. also is there any products here that can help u develop a photogenic memory.thanx for all ur help

#876 05/05/03 11:04 PM
Administrator
Administrator

quote:
Originally posted by m1127p:
hi, i'm new to all this IQ stuff so bear with me. i was just wondering do any of these products really improve anything in ur memory or anything.

In a word yes. There are many possible benefits from these products. It remains up to you to use them and decide what you want to gain from them.

quote:
also is there any products here that can help u develop a photogenic memory.thanx for all ur help

There are no products on the market that develop the eidetic (photographic) memory, you already have it. Your mind habitually attaches new memories to past learning experiences. Handy actually, since you don't need to sit and read a page from your textbook to find the exam answer, your inner mind goes directly to the information that you need. It's already been processed.

Alex

#877 05/07/03 01:34 AM
m1127p Offline OP
OP Offline

but is there anyway to improve ur photographic memory?

#878 05/07/03 03:28 AM

No. Yes. It depends on what you mean by photographic memory. You can develop your powers of visualization, but probably not the ability to actively manipulate photo-graphically clear and accuracte impressions of objects. I don't know for certain.

#879 05/08/03 12:33 AM
m1127p Offline OP
OP Offline

i'm looking for something to help me get a great memory for example, there was a gambler named stu ungar who was able to memorize a cards in blackjack. he once memorized a 3 1/2 deck shoe suit for suit rank for rank thats one of my goals in paticular

#880 05/08/03 12:42 AM
Administrator
Administrator