Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

Could Paraliminals and Silva Method be used together? How?
The one thing I am concerned is that the Paraliminal process is not like Silva where you are at your level and consciously visualize, etc
Annapolitano

Learning Strategies Admin

In a word yes.

As a Silva Ultramind Instructor and Sila Method grad with 15 years of using the method
I recommend them.

Many beginners using Silva tend to stray and not know what to do at level This is particularly the case in emergency or stressful situations.

The Paraliminals start you off with your intention then uses the same nonconscious mind that you access while at level for problem solving when you apply Silva.

It adds to the variety and actually helps to get to level faster. Try thinking of a successful Paraliminal session when you do the countdown.

Alex

OP Offline

Thanks, Alex. I am a long time Silva Grad.
I guess it would not hurt to do the visualizations at Level 1. It feels funny that Paraliminal instructions say chose a path (example from New History Generator). I could drift off and miss it (consciously). Will the non-conscious follow the instructions? Select the path in this case? Or look at a mirror (another case)?

The conscious mind isn't the part of us that does programming it's tells the non conscious mind what we want. That's why might say I am on a diet and the next moment snack on something not suitable for our diet. The nonc onscious mind been a decision maker that serve us (like the internal signal that now is the time to visit the throne or smallest room in the house)

All of them were created by your instructions (I'm never gonna do that again; hummm yummy I like that) and reactions (tense stomach and shoulders, shallow breathing; happy contented signals) and acted on non consciously because it was learned non consciously. It only requires a clear intent or purpose and it will work it out.