Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#8984 12/18/05 09:25 AM
OP Offline

Hi,

I am looking for more info about the languages courses.
What kind of competency level can be expected? What is the course like (i.e. is it interactive or just talking into your ears?) How fast can they be learnt? Any records of success stories?

I have some knowledge of french, enough to hold a very simple conversation. Will the course expand upon this?

Thanks.

#8985 12/20/05 03:58 PM

Hi. I got the EasyLearn in order to learn a bit of German, a language I always felt would be the hardest for me to learn. (I already speak English, Greek, French and Italian).

With the course you get 3 languages: German, Spanish & French. Expect to learn about 800 words from each language, which is a good start.

You also get a special Paraliminal CD with 2 sessions. They work with any language learning. In session A you create an anchor to put you in the right state for learning the new language, and in session B you let go of anxieties that you might have relating to using the language in particular situations (eg. you get anxious when you want to order food in your new langauge at a restaurant and you want to eliminate this). Both sessions are excellent and I believe they helped me get over the "German is impossible to learn" belief I used to hold.

Each language has 12 short stories of about 10mins each. In the 1st story most of the story is in English, but every now and then you hear a word both in English and your target language. As you go through the stories, more and more of the words you hear are in the new langauge, and less and less in English. In German, for example, by the 3rd lesson you start getting complete sentences in German.

My experience with the German course: