Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Jalal #86208 05/03/17 08:40 AM
Learning Strategies Admin
Learning Strategies Admin

You can always ask.

Figure out how much time it takes you to process a book or a chapter without the PhotoReading system. Once you learn PhotoReading you should be able to complete it in 1/3 the time or better. If you not achieving that. Look at your purpose. Shorten your activation layers, do more shorter ones rather than trying to get it all in one sitting/ layer.

Alex

Jalal #87701 08/31/18 05:07 PM

Greetings, My Full-Time college student here and I see Mr. Veifhaus is an expert with P.R and College; so may I ask you some questions?
I'm a beginner photoreader and

1- When I do my chapter notes (mind mapping), after doing 1-4 steps, How long should I spend on Mind Mapping my chapter(s)? 20 minutes, hr?

2 - Can I copy the table of contents to structure my M.Map, ask questions, (incubate 20 -30 min) then Activate the chapter(s) and pull important trigger words, ideas and phrases when
super Read-Dip, skitter or rapid read and add to my M.Map?

3 - Having three subjects, once I'm done mind mapping for one subject, should I take a break before I start with my next subject, 5-10-15 min?
Repeat the cycle: Prepare, Preview, Photoread, Postview, Activate (mindmap)...

I'd greatly love to hear your input.

Jalal #87702 09/01/18 12:56 AM

continue thought of something else. So before at times I find myself want to revert back to my normal habits. In math after reading a section if I don't understand it I go to tutorial videos online...
4) After I activate my section of calculus ( activate 2 or 3 times to build my comprehension layers) I still don't understand it, can I still revert to the tutorials but bump the speed up
to 2x, while having a relaxed mind etc?

Thank you soooo very much and I can't wait to hear from you.

Mercedez_CA #87703 09/02/18 12:37 PM

Hi,