Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#15979 02/24/05 03:00 PM
OP Offline

Hi

I want to chat to other new Holysync users. I've been doing the cd's for about 3 months usually at night which sends me to sleep.

What are your thoughts? Should I be trying to use the cds at other times of the day?

Heather

#15980 02/25/05 08:15 AM

#15981 02/25/05 04:27 PM
OP Offline

thanks

#15982 02/25/05 09:40 PM

Hi Smiley

I've been using holosync for some time now and I began listening at night after a couple of months. I did this partly because I couldn't find a free hour out of my day, especially once I was working on most days. I also felt I would process any overwhelm in my sleep, but I'm not sure if this is the case!

Jodi

#15983 03/18/05 04:44 PM

Hi Smiley,

Welcome to the board !

Personally I've found the most pleasant routine was to wake up early in the morning, when it's still night, go and sit in my living room and listen to Holosync for one hour (with a bottle of drinking water at hand that I can catch with my eyes closed if I get thirsty), then go back to bed once the meditation is over, sleep one hour and then wake up feeling fantastic !
I start Holosync at 4:30, go beck to bed at 5:30, and start my day at 6:30.
This makes my last hour of sleep feel absolutely fantastic, I wake up feeling super-fresh, and I still have the advantage of falling asleep and waking up in synch with my wife (she hated it when I'd come to bed an hour later than her, or woke up an hour earlier : she likes it when we do things together !)

I feel it's always best to do the meditation while sitting with one's back straight. But doing it lying down in bed before sleeping seems OK, just a bit less effective in the long run...

I hope this helps !

Erwan
I used

#15984 03/20/05 11:20 AM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Erwan: