Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

Hello All! Before I get to the meat of this, I want to say, I'll try to keep this as short as possible, but I tend to get long-winded sometimes - So I hope you will bear with me.

About a month ago, I heard about PhotoReading, and I've been intrigued, to say the least. Then, a week or so ago, I decided to research this (for $245, I'm not going to just leap without looking). In doing so, some questions have arised that I need some serious help with.

Here's my situation: I work in the Web Design industry on a full-time basis. My co-workers are, sorry to say, much more knowledgable than I in many aspects of web design. So, that would mean I should start picking up some books, and learning what they know, so that I'm on the same wavelength, right? Well, there's a catch... I also do free-lance web design. So, that pretty much eliminates about all of my free-time after work, less an hour to an hour and a half before I go to bed, to start my daily cycle all over the next day.

With that out of the way, here are my questions: First, if I PhotoRead a book on something I no immediate use for (for example, say I code mainly ASP pages, but XHTML is starting to become the big thing - But not in my office), how would my CONSCIOUS mind access (sorry for the computer-type terminology) the information I read? Would I pretty much just realize it if I sit down, and try to code something in XHTML? From what I understand from everything I've read, most people use PhotoReading to find the answer to a problem they are currently having. Would PhotoReading also benefit someone like me, who wouldn't mind knowing several other Web Design techniques, so that I could be more marketable? I guess I'm just missing how this all falls together, and how I could bring this information from my sub-conscious, to the fore-front of my mind, for easy accessibility.