Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Administrator
Administrator

Either way is fine. Since all the information goes into the inner mind for processing anyway. Flip the pages in the way that is comfortable and allows you to maintain the steady pace and chant while photoreading. The inner mind recognises the page numbers just as well either direction.

Alex

Okay, this really intrigues me. I'm interested in PRing about 10 books per day. But, I don't really want to worry about manual activation.

The suggestion of the journal is a good one since I do journaling every morning anyway.

But, I'm also a writer and I'm interested primarily in using this process for research. But, something in me feels the need to read at least one book using traditional methods. Could PRing 10 books repeatedly on one subject, then reading one of the books, serve as another means of activation?

Another question about activation.

Since a lot of non-fiction books come on tape or cd as well. Can photoreading the book, then using the tape or cd be your activation method?

Regarding the books on CD/tape, I think that would be neat because it would be like 100% deja vu.

Administrator
Administrator

quote:
But, something in me feels the need to read at least one book using traditional methods.

You can always rapid read a book that you've photoread for the enjoyment of it.

A bit of direct learning might result but spontaneous activation is much more interesing/noticable. If you mix subject it becomes a bit more difficult to apply or notice that spontaneous activation may have taken place. With practice of manual activation you'll find that you might prefer to do that rather than spending all that time regular reading. By photoreading 10 books repeatedly you might find the topic too familiar and perhaps boring to regular read. Therefore you might only want to spend an hour or so activating one book per week rather than 4+ hours 'reading' it.

Alex