Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#19494 01/25/01 09:53 PM
mac010 Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi, I'm new to Photoreading- Photoread the PR book over the New Year, read it in detail and decided to use the PR system for my thesis.First, I PR about 60-70 studies (articles), let things incubate for a week and then started to activate. I decided to use Syntopic reading, but now I am stuck, overwhelmed or maybe just plain confused. To elaborate, I started to mindmap my introduction to my thesis, just asked the authors "what they had to say about the subject in general","why they were saying it" etc. As I "soared" over what they had to say, things did jell. I can summarize in my own terms what I want to write about the introduction. The problem is that this subject has been studied over the past 40 years, with different methods being applied, different variables being analysed, etc.
1. I need help in how to "discover themes" and "define the issues".I am confused as to how to use this to answer my thesis question from all the other perspectives in the different studies. The PR book states "Activation is the most playful step" and I agree, but I get exhausted after going through just 10 articles.
2. I am also having trouble stating purposes that are specific enough.
3. Yesterday, I received 5 of the Paraliminal tapes- Pers. Genius, New Behav. Gen., Memory S.,10- min.S, and Dream Play.I must confess that I have had problems with the negative traits of perfectionism and therefore procrastination for many years now. I wonder which of these I should use immediately for my current problems?
4. Also, I would like to take the PR seminar in the near future. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I wonder if any of you have taken a seminar in Western Canada? Any advice?
I would really appreciate any help with these problems. Thanks.
Mallika.

#19495 01/26/01 12:39 AM

Hi Mac010,

[b]1.I get exhausted after going through just 10 articles.[b]