Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
dmatech Offline OP
OP Offline

I was just curious how many people actually get to the point where they experience spontaneous activation of photoread material without having to manually activate it?

dmatech:
This is not meant to be anything other than my personal experience. I am not in school, but i have had some spontaneous experiences. Problem is that i did not know them when they occurred. I've also seen some other posts to the same effect. I PhR a lot of books on stress in the beginning. I did NOT activate any of them. One night while meditating, i suddenly did something w/ my neck to relax it. I had never done this before. Then one day, while looking at a book in B&N on stress, i saw a description of exactly what i did. I figured that i must have done it because of PhRing the books on stress.

The young man i helped is a student & he has had the experience of PhRing a book & then going to a lecture & understanding it better. And, he is able to ask questions that he would not have been able to do otherwise. He's had some very good activation in this area.

That's it.

[This message has been edited by Margaret (edited March 22, 2001).]

dmatech Offline OP
OP Offline

Thanks for the input Margaret

Good question.

When I look back on the last 9 years with PhotoReading, I've experienced many dozens of spontaneous activations. BUT, often I did not realize it while it was happening. It feels like "automatic knowingness" that surfaces as personal knowledge and expertise. It's like firmly believing the knowledge you have is true, and at the time you don't exactly know where it came from.