Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#21727 06/16/01 05:23 AM
OP Offline

OK... Not exactly knocking my socks off, at least until you consider the facts.

So...here they are.

I photoread the Oregon Trail book in about 1 minute. I did nothing else but a brief preview before the PR step. I took a shower, then relaxed. I came back after some time and took the test Pete put up. Not easy questions, but I tried to answer them intuitively. Now, Keep in mind that I am a rank beginner (1 month in the system). Also bear in mind that this is a book that I had no real interest in, not a whole lot of purpose, except to learn the facts to answer the questions. Not the most rock solid purpose. I came out with about 60% recall and comp just from a short preview of only the TOC and the PR step alone. Not great, but good for a beginner. Also bear in mind that by adding the other steps (trigger words, mind probing and superreading-dipping AKA manual activation) that number would likely be 75-80%. That knocks my socks off.

Also, a strong purpose would revolutionize the whole excursion.

[This message has been edited by Godchild (edited June 16, 2001).]

#21728 06/16/01 07:00 AM

I wanted to see my results too after hearing yours, so I looked at the table of contents for a minute and scrolled down real fast the rest of the story (less than one minute again).

I got exactly 60%, 21 out of 35 right. 50/50 on the multiple choice and 16/25 on the T/F. I must be naturally gifted

[This message has been edited by chaosadelt (edited June 16, 2001).]

#21729 06/16/01 07:01 AM

Of course for me in school, I'd have to study 100x longer for the other 40%

#21730 06/16/01 08:29 AM