Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

Hello, I'd like to inquire from all of those who have done this system (seminar, course, book, etc.), as to whether it works or not? I do not mean to an extent that you can read 3x-5x faster for "regular reading", but the fact that you have the ability to flip through pages within 1 second to 1 minute, "activate the material" up to a day later, and have total recall or at least 80-90% recall? I am a student, who wishes to do a B.S. in one of the science majors (preferably, biological sciences), and go off on to Medical School approximately by the age of 20, as I am 16 now and done with High School (acceleration, heh...it's what I love!). Anyhow, I have heard that skimming or other techniques are necessary, similar to speed-reading, but only for "main points." However, in medicine, EVERYTHING is essential...So, as a student, is it possible for me to (with time, couple months maybe max) PR material, and the next day - take my exam, and pass with a good score (lol, my GPA needs to be maintained at an extremely high rate - above 3.5)? I would like school to not be so stressful, as the pressure is highly building up on me, and that is the reason why I had to graduate a year earlier from my previous school - the thought of another year would have torn me up. I hope PhotoReading will give me this ability. And please give your comments as to whether this technique or full speed reading @ up to 2000 WPM is better for anyone in the medical field (I tested my avg. read rate at up to 600 WPM already, so..it seems it will be harder for me to achieve much more).

hi,

im 16 and my normal reading speed is 600wpm too.(still have another year in highschool though ). let me tell you about my last semester i think it will show everyone the power of photoreading.