Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

dear paul ,i am a engineering student and i am trying to photoread now .but i dont seem to be getting any results .it seems that i am too concious when i am reading whether i am getting anything or not .my eyes start paining when i photoread the book for some time.and i always keep waiting for the information to come to my concious mind.please help.i want to learn programming and all the reactions and formulas in physics and chemistry also.but i am not having any such experience as i read in the messages posted by other people,like getting it in dreams ,and suddenly getting all the information in my concious mind.i am waiting for all that to happen to me .

I learned shorthand in 2 weeks and now I'm moving on to Spanish. You can't just PR something and then KNOW it you still have to use and remember it.

Instead of wasting time slow reading everything before you go back and study it - do the steps for a few minutes every night - not the actual PR step but superread, dip, or skitter then rapid read and even study read right before you go to bed. The repetition that is FAST and not boring is one of the points of this. If I was still in school I'd definately mind map during class instead of regular note taking. Save regular reading for last. You may only go from having to study a chapter for 4 hours to 2, but you still have to work.

If you can't relax during PRing- take more time relaxing before you read and PR the book upside down and tell your ego to not even try to see anything.

Please tell me how you go about learning this detailed stuff like shorthand and Spanish? I'm fascinated.

Specifically:
What do you activate it with?
What do you mindmap it as?
How do you prepare Spanish lessons?

Lastnight I was wondering if I could teach a bunch of people to do accelerated learning tapes on my languages and we could swap tapes. As with most anything languagebased, group learning accelates the progress.