Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#29578 07/15/02 02:51 PM
WGC3RD Offline OP
OP Offline

Am I the only one, or do any of you have trouble sleeping after PR a book? I am in the process of learning Spanish using the EasyLearn tapes. The manual suggests PRing the manual and a Spanish/English dictionary each day. I am doing that, but - WOW! My mind just races for hours through the night. I sleep fitfully, with Spanish words and phrases running through my head. I am sure that this is a good thing (it proves something is happening) but I have to get to work in the morning! Any suggestions?

#29579 07/15/02 04:17 PM

Wow, that's great! I'm studying French right now and I WANT that to happen to me. While it may be a problem for someone who has to go to a real job the next morning, I have to go to French class instead.

Could you share with us your specific technique and procedures that led to such fitful nights? I've been photoreading French dictionaries and books for a while now, but aside from a few dreams I've had nothing come close to what you've experienced.
thanks.

#29580 07/15/02 04:28 PM
WGC3RD Offline OP
OP Offline

A common phrase here in the South is "Well, are you braggin' or complainin'?" I know that this is a good thing as far as my learning goes, but I would like to calm it down during the night. Specifically, I have been listening to one of the adventures on the tape in "listening mode." Then I go through it again reading along with the manual. Then I answer the questions in the margin and read the other things. Every day I try to PR the manual as well as a Spanish/English dictionary (Prepare, PR only). This sets off the sleepless nights. Maybe if I did it in the morning...This has happened when PRing other books as well. My next plan with the language is to review the chapters and write/mind map the spanish words using colored pencils. But at this rate, I'm scared of what might happen!

#29581 07/16/02 02:59 AM
Administrator