Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#30133 08/10/02 10:21 PM
OP Offline

ARg my cold just subsided yesterday so I decided to pr 5 txt books and today I woke up coughing constantly!(&53#%@# like I can't stop it, if I try to hold it in it'll just come out like a blast of unstoppable pistol.

I don't feel too well, maybe this is a sign from the gods to stop me from pring. Maybe it's a sin? Maybe we're all sinning? I don't believe in it but pring for me has brought some bad effects.

Are there any known side-effects of pring? I mean bad side-effects

#30134 08/11/02 02:12 AM
Dan Offline

I am not a real expert yet... I can only tell you what my side-effects are:

1. A great thirst to read as many different books on as many different subjects as I can think about

2. An incredible (sp) feeling of confidence when I have to take an exam.

3.A bad habit of not spending as much time with my reading assignmemts as my fellow classmates have to

4. Learning how to relax...deep total relaxation

#30135 08/11/02 06:20 AM
Administrator
Administrator

Wow you *just* got over a cold then PR 5 text books. Do you honestly think if you sat down studying by the regular methods you would still be feeling well? Pushing yourself when you're not feeling well causes stress on the system.

Alright you shortened the amount of time it would have taken you to go throught 5 text books. In my view studying by any means does cause some measure of stress on the system.. the worry about if I got it... do I understand it, have I covered everything. If you have those thoughts you are straining your immune system with tension.

Now I also notice that you'ved dived into photoreading with some sort of gusto. Makes me wonder just how much anxiety you have about the photoreading method working for you and your studies. I think the side effects of your cold is the stress from the internal anxiety.